19.8 C
Tuesday, September 14, 2021

FIFA 22 without Turkey and Switzerland – These national teams were kicked by EA Sports

While everyone is vulturing for FUT ratings, EA Sports on the other hand simply kicks national teams out of the FIFA 22 pool.

When the first FIFA fans finally get to play the new edition at the end of September, the national teams in the game probably won’t be the first teams you look at. And still we are a little bit surprised that EA Sports has thinned out the national teams.

EA Sports is releasing relatively little on FIFA 22 this year, but what they have released leaves a lot of question marks.

17 nations, including Turkey and Switzerland fly out of FIFA 22

Electronic Arts has decided to drop nearly 20 national teams from FIFA 22. These are not exactly the biggest teams but nevertheless one is surprised about this decision, especially because Switzerland and Turkey were relatively popular.

These nations will be kicked out of FIFA 22

  • Egypt
  • Bolivia
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Ecuador
  • Ivory Coast
  • India
  • Cameroon
  • Colombia
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Switzerland
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

This sorting out will mainly affect the kick-off and career modes. In the latter, you will therefore no longer be able to train this nation.

National teams that are still playable

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Brazil* (original jerseys and logos, generic players)
  • China*
  • Denmark
  • Germany*
  • England*
  • Finland
  • France*
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Mexico*
  • Netherlands*
  • New Zealand*
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway*
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Scotland
  • Spain*
  • Sweden*
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Ukraine
  • USA
  • Wales

*From these nations, both the men’s and women’s national teams are playable in FIFA 22.


Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Top Bookmarkers